Streets & Trips Product Archive


StreetsArchive3I just got a new bookcase in the office so I could display all the old product.  I am a bit of an archivist.  Some of the specimens are still shrink wrapped although I have opened several to investigate one thing or another.   When I first started this blog I wanted to have a re-occurring post featuring Microsoft’s Routing Roots – revisiting MS mapping products of the past.  Y’know, post the box shot and maybe a few actual screenshots of the software in action.

If you missed the ones I’ve done so far here are the links:

 

StreetsArchive1

Let me know if there is interest and I’ll do some more posts in the future.  Comments and questions always welcome.

This entry was posted in Product History. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Streets & Trips Product Archive

  1. Jeff says:

    That is quite the collection! I’d love to see some screenshots to help me appreciate how far we’ve come with digital mapping over the past decade.

Comments are closed.